How to disable NameDrop in iOS 17

0
271
How to disable NameDrop in iOS 17
disable NameDrop in iOS 17

In the latest version of iOS, iOS 17, several exciting new features have been introduced to the iPhone. One of these features is called NameDrop, which allows you to share your contact information with another iPhone user effortlessly. You can quickly exchange contact details using a new contacts poster by simply holding the top of your phone close to the top of the other person’s iPhone.

How to disable NameDrop in iOS 17
disable NameDrop

Of course, this feature doesn’t activate by accident. However, if you’re concerned about mistakenly triggering NameDrop with someone else, or if you often carry two phones in your bag and don’t want them constantly attempting to exchange contact information, in this article we will guide you on how to disable NameDrop in iOS 17

Disable NameDrop in iOS 17

1. Open the iPhone settings.
2. Tap on “General” and then on “AirDrop.”
3. Disable the option for device merging.

That’s it! By following these simple steps, you can promptly and easily disable NameDrop. If you change your mind later and wish to use this feature again, you can easily re-enable it through the Settings menu.