If the world’s most famous social network no longer fills you up, we explain below how to delete) delete your Facebook account permanently, with a quick and easy step-by-step guide, we’ll show you how to delete all your information on the network. But of course, if you only want to stop for a while, there is always the option to disable the account, which keeps all content, so you can come back anytime you want. Unlike Instagram, Facebook allows the deletion of the account through the application itself, even it is a simple process, completed in 8 steps, which are similar on Android and iOS devices.

How to permanently delete Your Facebook Account 

  1. In the application, click on the three bars that give you access to Settings ;
  2. Find  Your Information on Facebook and click on Ownership and Account Control ;
  3. Go  Deactivation and Exclusion ;
  4. select  Delete Account ;
  5. Tap Continue to delete the account.
  6. Go to the footer, then click  Delete Account ;
  7. Enter the password and press  Continue ;
  8. Once again, and after reading a notice from Facebook, tap Delete account.

Upon completion of this step by step method, the application will be redirected to the login page.

Important:  Facebook does not delete your account once the procedure is completed. There is a 30-day deadline for your data, photos, comments, likes and other information to be completely deleted from the social network.

By the end of this period, if you regret it, you can still reactivate your account by entering your login details normally in the app. So if you haven’t made a decision about deleting Facebook permanently, we have another option.

How to temporarily disable Facebook

The method is very similar to account deletion, with very small differences:

  1. In the application, click on the three bars that give you access to Settings ;
  2. Find the Your Info section on Facebook and click Account Ownership and Control ;
  3. Go to Deactivation and deletion ;
  4. Choose Disable Account ;
  5. Click Continue for account deactivation ;
  6. Enter the password and press Continue ;
  7. Select why you decided to disable Facebook;
  8. Then click Disable.

Ready! By disabling the account, the social network will keep your information, photos, videos, likes, comments, among other data. Your name and photo will be removed from most content shared on Facebook. However, the messages you have sent will be retained and can be accessed by the recipient. Additionally, you can continue to use Messenger even if your account is disabled.

[Total: 1    Average: 5/5]

1 COMMENT

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here