How to Set a Password for Hidden and Recently Deleted Photos on iPhone

0
102

When you hide a photo or video on your iPhone, it disappears from the Recent album and appears in the Hidden section. The same thing happens when you delete photos and videos – they are sent to the Recently Deleted folder, where they are stored for another 30 days before they are completely deleted.

Previously, hidden and deleted photos could not be password protected, so that anyone who picked up your unlocked iPhone could see them.

In iOS 16, this has changed, and now albums with hidden and recently deleted photos are protected by default. You’ll notice the change as soon as you install iOS 16. Or, if you’ve disabled the feature and want to get protection back, we’ll show you how.

How to Protect Hidden and Recently Deleted Photos in iOS 16

  1. Open the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad with iOS 16 or iPadOS 16.
  2. Scroll down and select the Photo section .
  3. Turn on the option ” Using Face ID   or  ” Using Touch ID “.

You will now need Face ID or Touch ID authentication to open albums with hidden and recently deleted photos and videos.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here